Perfect Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was great! we didn't have time to go to the store and all the ingredents are ones that most of us just have in the pantry all the time! I made it for my moms bday and she loved it it didn't stick to the pan, but i did grease the pan and floured it like it said to do. and we put chocolate shavings on top.it was so pretty! and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Holy moly! this was amazing, I made it for my family and it was a hit! it was so rich and moist, what a treat! Can't eat this to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was a fantastic cake. I've been trying out several recipes for a cake I have to make for a wedding shower and this is by far the winner. Can't wait to serve this. It's a cake anyone would love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I love this cake! it is really easy to make and i'm only 14 I made it for my dads birthday and everyone loved it the first time when i was frosting it it kinda fell apart but still was great i just did not let it cool all the way. I fixed the recipe so it was to cake pans and I used a better frosting and know whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I love this cake! It came out perfectly, and that's saying something, since I'm not the most experience baker! Even my mom loved it, and she runs a bakery! The cakes came out fine from the pan, and besides adding extra milk and cocoa to my frosting, I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make it again! Don't listen to the people who said it was bad, they probably did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I LOVE this cake!! I am not a baker, or i wasn't, and my fiance wanted this cake for his birthday cause his sister and mother had made it for him last year. I warned him i was not good at baking, in fact i have a talent for burning anything I try to make outside of a microwave. And this cake turned out perfect. It did take a while to make, I think i probably spent about 2 hours making it, though i attribute a lot of that time spent on me learning how do do things(ex. i did not know what it ment by sifting flour) anyway turned out wonderful everyone loved it and i did not ruin it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Almost a five star. Real fudgy dense chocolate cake. Greased the pans and lined with parchment paper, as some comments said that the cakes stuck to the pans. They came out fine. The filling is light and a perfect compliment to the cake. I did increase by half the amount of chocolate frosting. Beating for 7 to 10 minutes creates the most light and fluffy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
What a great recipe, not too rich just perfect in every way!! Would not make any adjustments to this recipe it is devine as it is.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss spice
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Seriously people, this IS the real deal!I made it for my Mom's birthday cake & it was amazing.I thought the cream & sugar for the top and filling for layers would be way too sweet but it was perfect.I almost couldn't believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Awful!!!!! Cake stuck to the cake pans. I greased and floured just like the recipe said. All 3 layers stuck to the pans. Very disappointed. Will not try to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States