Perfect Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate cake recipe so far. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Overall simple to make, but this cake was somewhat dry. Not my favorite chocolate cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These are good! I used half splenda and half sugar to reduce the amount of carbs so my daughter could have them! I made these into cupcakes for my birthday and frosted them with the peanut butter frosting from this site! Tastes just like a peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This cake was fantastic! I changed nothing in the recipe and it came out just great. I would make this again. Created a lot of dishes to do, but what doesn't?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great Recipe! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
very good!!! always lookin for a good chocolate cake recipe this is a keeper!!! moist an love the whipped cream with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excelent recipe, it's trully a perfect chocolate cake. Everybody loved it! I did only two layers instead of three and it turned out perfect, I also used a different chocolate frosting because the one on the recipe didn't taste so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this recipe almost word for word, but made it 4 servings and just did one cake with a different icing. It was soooo good, the best chocolate cake! My husband - who HATES cake - liked this, so that is 5 stars easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! I followed the cake recipe exactly and it turned out perfect, but used a different chocolate frosting and omitted the whipped cream because I did not have any. I can't say anything for the frosting, but the cake is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
WHAT A WASTE! None of this turned out. I followed the instructions to a "T" and it was a disaster! The cake was crumbly - not dry, which was weird, but totally fell apart. The taste was NOT worth the effort of doing it "by scratch" rather than purchasing the mix in a box. My family couldn't even tell the difference. The icing was also a hot mess. Overall it was a giant waste of time, money, and effort. I'll stick to the box of mix and make our own frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States