Perfect Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
OH My goodness...this is the best chocolate cake. It is rich and so moist. I made this for my son's birthday and he asked for a second piece. I would def recommend trying his, epically if you love chocolate. One thing I did, is I added milk to my chocolate icing though, one tablespoonful at a time. Made it so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyles mom
Photo by cpage
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a great cake. Added 8 oz of sour cream an it was perfect. Didn't use the frosting recipe. This is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ObsessionGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I used only the cake part of the recipe to make a "Kit Kat Cake". Turned out very nice! I only needed two round cakes so there was enough batter left for 6 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ObsessionGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have used this recipe over and over for birthdays. It always bakes up super moist. I usually use it in the wilton cake pans for decorating. I always get asked for this recipe and it has been a stand by for my for years. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent cake! Moist, not too sweet, the whole family loved it. I used applesauce instead of oil, xylitol instead of sugar and wholewheat flour instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by billyjoel4life
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious cake! The frosting was the BEST chocolate frosting I ever made, and the texture was perfect.The only thing was that I had to make 2 batches of it because I wanted to cover the top of the cake too. And that whipped cream was delish. I had never made whipped cream before. The only thing was that I put it on the cake too soon and it melted. Good thing I had plenty of it! Overall it was great, and it was a hit at my dinner party. Thanks for sharing!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this for my brothers birthday. It was nice and moist. It wasn't too sweet, but it was still really good. In one word, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was the 1st time I made anything homemade and it turned out excellent.. The directions were easy to follow. My husband and I really enjoyed this cake and it is one of the most moist cake we have ever had..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Good cake and icing, but still searching for the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I had already made my own buttercream and whipped cream filling when I came upon this recipe so I did not use those but my 5 star rating is based on the chocolate cake. I do not understand any negative ratings this recipe has gotten based on the cake, I followed the recipe exactly and the cake turned out amazing! It also got amazing reviews along the lines of best cake ever from all who tried it. I will definitely be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States