Perfect Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I usually reserve a 5-star rating for those times I hear things like "Wow! This is incredible!" Or "definitely make this again!". Those are exactly what I heard. This was delicious and while it did take some time to prepare, it was well worth it. I followed recipe exactly with one minor change - 3/4 tsp of Rosemary because I am always afraid it will be too strong. That was NOT a problem. What I like is that while each step is boiling/simmering, I could prepare for the next step. I started cooking the chicken when I put in the mushrooms. That timing worked out perfectly so that the sauce was ready at the same time as the chicken. I too had a problem with sauce thickness. Maybe I'll toss a little cornstarch in after the first few minutes next time and there will be many next times! Thank you Faith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe!! The sauce was fabulous. I will make it again separately. I had homemade chicken stock that probably enhanced the flavors. I used extra onions and garlic and also added kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Loved it. Great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wow! The flavors together are delicious! Only substitutions I made were chicken breasts (thin cut) to thighs and half and half instead of heavy cream. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty darn good. Followed recipe with the exception of omitting the capers and laying asparagus on bottom of casserole dish and on the top of the fried chicken thighs before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very clear directions, yummy results. Great recipe for chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was a hit! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good. We used extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My family love this! I did make a few changes though. I didn't have capers and I omitted the sage as I don't like the taste of sage. Instead of Heavy cream, I used my Granny's old stand by 1 block of Philly cream cheese and it worked out perfect. I baked the chicken 1/2 way first and then poured the sauce over it and baked it 20 more minutes. We loved it and I will definitely be making it again, this time with the capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe Nothelfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
All I can say this was excellent. Can't wait to serve it to company. Good job Faith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States