Perfect Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I am no pie baker!!! But this pie was so easy and delicious!!! The easiest pie crust I ever made. The pie looked just like the picture!!!!!It is worth trying. Only one drawback...the cherries cost about $10.00!!! But still worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
One of the best pie crusts ever. I tried this recipe out of one of Pam Anderson's cookbooks, and this pie is phenomenal. It's a "blow-your-mother-in-law-away" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have only made the crust, which I think is absolutely wonderful I use it as a crostata crust, this recipe makes a good size crostata, just use your favorite fruit filling, mine is apple cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Incredibly delicious substantial crust and very tangy cherry filling. I didn't have the oven tiles, but baked on a flat pan and it cooked properly. After cooling an hour, we cut the first piece and the cherries dumped out (the filling was still pretty warm). Didn't care, but if I was doing it for company, I would make in advance and refrigerate so that wouldn't happen, hopefully. The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The pie crust was everything I thought it would be; flaky and tender and full of flavor. The filling I ended up with was too much to contain and it spilled over, but it sure did taste good. I'll definitely keep the crust recipe in mind for other fruit pies in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Absolutely amazing pie. The crust is the best I have ever made myself. I made this out of my grandparent's cherries from their cherry tree, so I suggest to ANYONE USING FRESH CHERRIES to add about a half cup to a full cup more sugar, and another 1/4 of corn starch because they are much more tart than canned cherries. My grandma (YES! grandma! as in my mothers mom...) actually asked ME for my recipe. This recipe is a beat your grandma's best recipe type of pie.. 5 stars, all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magoo
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
There's a reason this pie is called "Perfect Cherry Pie". Absolutely everything about it truly is perfect. The crust is perfect-flavorful and flaky. The filling is perfect-thick and sweet and tangy. Even the recipe is perfectly easy to follow. My boyfriend told me that it was one of the best cherry pies he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Wonderful! The pie was as promised, and the crust is really different, somewhat lighter and less crusty than usual pastry. It comes out as in the picture and is very good chilled and eaten the day after. I used canned cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. I made this pie as a gift and they loved it--couldn't say enough good about it. I did make a few changes but I am still going to give it 5 stars. I didn't have potato starch so I used corn starch; I didn't have shortening so I used 4 TB lard instead; and I used vanilla extract instead of almond extract based upon personal taste preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Great easy recipe! Got rave reviews from everyone ( and I even burnt the crust) Made exactly as written! Will defiantly make this again!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States