Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written and it came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious and simple to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made many cheesecakes over the years - this was the easiest one ever, and tasted as good if not better than all the other more complicated cakes. I added salted caramel sauce and toasted pecans to the top of this, but you could embellish it any way - the cake itself is great! I will using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this cheesecake yesterday and it was absolutely amazing. People that don't usually eat sweets of any kind decided to "cheat" during Lent to try it lol. Absolutely amazing. To save time I used two pie crusts to put the filling into, and with the amount filling it was perfect. The sizes of the pieces are significantly smaller but perfect sized for parties. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rylandmadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this came out really good. i sprinkled some chopped pecans on the bottom of the pre-made shell prior to filling. i don't know if this had anything to do with it, but the bottom crust was hard to come out. if i do ever make again, i'll skip the nuts. thanks cheesecakemama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this cheesecake twice now and am going to make it again this week for Christmas! The only thing I do different is to just make a plain graham cracker crust. I think it is the easiest and best tasting cheesecake recipe I have ever found. Tastes just like restaurant cheesecakes that cost about $30.00 for a whole one! We like it drizzled with chocolate & caramel syrup. This time I am going to puree thawed frozen strawberries to pour on top - can't wait to try it that way. This one is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had a recipe similar to this 20 years ago and I lost it. Been looking for it ever since. Made it for my son this Thanksgiving, I followed the recipe exactly except I left it in the oven overnight. I never opened the door. I came out PERFECT, just like my old recipe used to. No cracking, nice a rich and was such a hit, I should've made two. Now I have to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a very easy and not to mention delicious cheesecake. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of cutting back the graham cracker crumbs to one cup. That's just a personal preference, as I don't like a thick crust on cheesecake. This is the first cheesecake I've made that did not crack. The secret is not to overmix. You don't need to put a pan of hot water in the oven or anything else, just follow the recipe, and you'll have a beautiful cheesecake, with no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Keeper Alert: This is one of the best cheesecake recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Its really great takes time but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States