Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
First attempt at a cheesecake and I'd say it was a success. So easy and delicious! I left it in the fridge for a little under 24 hours and I'd say it could have sat a little longer because the cheesecake fell apart a little when I cut into it. Paired it with the Supreme Strawberry Topping on this site as others suggested and it was a perfect pair. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and I'm 100% pleased with the results. It was perfect..not too creamy..and not too thick. My kids have been driving me crazy about making another ..and they said exactly the same as last time. Well right at this moment I have two in the oven.. Its 4pm now and only down side is we gotta wait til tomorrow to eat it.. Well licking the bowl will have to do for now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was way under done and still raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written and it came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious and simple too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made many cheesecakes over the years - this was the easiest one ever, and tasted as good if not better than all the other more complicated cakes. I added salted caramel sauce and toasted pecans to the top of this, but you could embellish it any way - the cake itself is great! I will using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this cheesecake yesterday and it was absolutely amazing. People that don't usually eat sweets of any kind decided to "cheat" during Lent to try it lol. Absolutely amazing. To save time I used two pie crusts to put the filling into, and with the amount filling it was perfect. The sizes of the pieces are significantly smaller but perfect sized for parties. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this came out really good. i sprinkled some chopped pecans on the bottom of the pre-made shell prior to filling. i don't know if this had anything to do with it, but the bottom crust was hard to come out. if i do ever make again, i'll skip the nuts. thanks cheesecakemama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this cheesecake twice now and am going to make it again this week for Christmas! The only thing I do different is to just make a plain graham cracker crust. I think it is the easiest and best tasting cheesecake recipe I have ever found. Tastes just like restaurant cheesecakes that cost about $30.00 for a whole one! We like it drizzled with chocolate & caramel syrup. This time I am going to puree thawed frozen strawberries to pour on top - can't wait to try it that way. This one is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had a recipe similar to this 20 years ago and I lost it. Been looking for it ever since. Made it for my son this Thanksgiving, I followed the recipe exactly except I left it in the oven overnight. I never opened the door. I came out PERFECT, just like my old recipe used to. No cracking, nice a rich and was such a hit, I should've made two. Now I have to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States