Perfect BBQ Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good though I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Having lived in Georgia for over four years now, I haven't been able to find a baked beans recipe I was happy with. My family loves the dark colored baked beans at BBQ restaurants down here, but I have been unable to find a similar recipe.. until today. I had a 28 ounce can of Bush's Boston flavored beans, so I adjusted the seasoning since the beans already had some flavoring in it. I didn't have any mesquite seasoning, so we just went without it and I didn't have any dried mustard, so I just put a squirt of regular yellow mustard. These beans are yummy! The BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray's) made the beans a darker color and gave it a really good flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe Aleasa. I printed it and will definitely be making them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Laguana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Would love to try this recipe - but alas I live in Canada.....No Bush Beans!!!!!! We have tried them before, and Love them!! I know they would be delicious in this recipe - get the company on the ball, andget them into Canada!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
You can use any unseasoned pork and beans such as Van Camps etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Followed this recipe one time about 5 years ago for a covered dish dinner at my office. From that point on I have never again been given the option to bring what I wanted but insisted that I bring the beans regardless to the occasion. These beans ROCK !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Super delicious baked beans! I only used 2 T molasses hence the 1 star ding. You can find Bush's at Costco in Canada as well. Thanks for posting a fabulous side aleasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yes we have bush beans now. They are at Walmart and they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious beans. I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar because Bush's are so sweet anyway. Really easy to make and the oven doesn't have to be on for an hour. I thought the meat might be too much, but these were scarfed up at a 4th of July picnic, and there were plenty of burgers. ;-}.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My husband and I just tried this recipe for supper and it's delicious! Thanks for sharing! Although next time, because I have a super sweet tooth, I think I'll try doubling the amount of molasses and brown sugar (this was the reason for the 4-star rating). However, the recipe itself was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Had a get together at the house last night and decided to try these beans. They were amazing! I doubled the recipe to accommodate the amount of people I was feeding (about 25) and they disappeared. Everyone kept asking how I made them, it was my secret. The only thing I changed was that I used my own brisket rub in place of the mesquite seasoning. They turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States