Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
as many other suggested I heated them in the microwave first for about 7 minutes then I baked them in the oven for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The title doesn't do this recipie justice. Like a little bite of potato heaven. Made this for xmas dinner and it was out of this world fabulous. So easy and wonderful to eat. Absolutely terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Nuked for 5 min. first;Baked at 350 for an hour.Perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Tasty. I added sour cream, bacon, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! After heating in microwave for five minutes, I poked holes in each BAKING POTATO, "greased" in a ziploc bag with olive oil, and then lightly rolled on a plate of Kosher salt. I put in a 8 x 8 greased baking dish at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Served with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
tastes great! i actually ate the skin which i never did before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Just realized I never reviewed this. Back today to double check the directions. It makes a great potato. Sometimes I microwave the spuds for about 2 mins to speed up the cooking. Great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
TIP: Put the potato directly on the oven rack. I always bake at 400 for 1 hour. Makes the skins crispy and delicious. Kosher salt works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Perfect potato with increasing temp to 375 for large potatoes for only 1hr. The skin wasn't crisp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this makes the potato skins soooo yummy! i'll always make my baked potatoes this way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States