Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are absolutely amazing. The skin gets crunchy and the inside is perfectly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is the closest to a restaurant baked potato I have evr cooked, only the skin was better! Because my potatoes were large I turned the oven up to 375 and cooked them for 90 minutes. Tey were fluffy and perfect inside. I made loaded baked potatoes with butter, sour cream, cheddar cheese, pulled pork, bacon, barbeque sauce and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Perfect!!! Great recipe! Thats how i make my baked potatos from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambergerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I love these potatoes! I'm a very busy grandmother, so I do these in the crockpot..roll in olive oil, pierce the skin and roll in Kosher salt and wrap in foil.. let them cook on low all day..super good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the microwave directions and only needed to cook it for 10 minutes. (used too much kosher salt this time). Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This took about 15 min longer than stated at 300*. I only used half the salt and used kosher and wrapped these individuallly in aluminum foil before baking. Easy and tasty overall. The next time I would increase the oven to 350 and bake this along with a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful. I add cheese, turkey, ham, green onions, and olives. It taste just like the one's at McAllister's. I serve with a side of broccoli and cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
great. no cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States