Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I took one reviewer's advice and microwaved the potatoes 5 min before placing them in the oven. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
DELCIOUS! I went with a review and poked holes with. Fork then stuck it the microwave for 5 minutes. Then cooked them at 350 for about 45 minutes, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
perfectly salted with crispy skin and tender in the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It's hard to go back to any other method once you've had baked potatoes like this. A local up-scale eatery upped the ante on these by preparing a rub containing kosher salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder and a small amt of WHITE SUGAR. Rubbed over the olive oil/ butter coating and cooked at hi-temp, this creates a caramelized, very crispy shell that is fantastic for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved you posted how to cook a baked potato properly. All my life I believed you had to wrap them in foil, until I visited the Potato Museum outside of Pocatello, Idaho. Foil was a decoration that restaurants added later, and will make your baker gummy inside. They suggest washing the potato well, rubbing oil or butter on the outside, and bake a med potato at 350 degrees for an hour. Test by gently squeezing the sides for give. If you're ever up that way, don't miss this awesome little museum, they have signs all over that say "FREE TATORS FOR OUTA STATERS!" and they do serve you the best baked potato you have ever experienced in your life !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love bakers but I like to add vege's to mine and NO cheese because of the fat content of the cheese.I like to also load mine up and I do use a little sour cream with mine and I make it my full deal meal for the day.I also add small amounts of whatever meat I have on hand.Tonight I will grill some pork chops and have a baker on the side without all the goodies on it but I do use some spread instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very nice baked potato! A little too salty for us. Will cut back a bit on the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. The skin was nice and crisp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My market had HUGE baking potatoes so mine took a bit longer to bake and I overdid it just a bit but the inside was very fluffy and nice. The outside did not get crunchy though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States