Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
45 minutes at 400 degrees F. 60 minutes at 350 degrees F. 90 minutes at 325 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used sea salt instead of regular salt, I also bumped up the temp to 375 and only cooked them for 60 min. They were perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I can't believe my eyes! how hard can it be to bake a potato? I have a hard time considering this a "recipe". I have an even harder time believing that the author of this one came up with it on his/her own. People have been baking potatoes FOREVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Worked like a charm! Served with all the fixings and everyone ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and came up with a regular ole baked potato. I know it wasnt supposed to be much more than that, but this literally tasted exactly the same as a microwaved potato that would have taken over an hour less time, and room in my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
THE best baked potato EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Ok, I think I can make some pretty complex dishes sometimes, but for some reason, things like baked potatoes, boiling eggs, and making rice always fail! Thank you for getting this recipe "on paper" so I can now make one more simple thing correctly! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Perfect! Thank you for sharing and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this recipe last night to use the baked potatoes in the Baked Potato Soup. Just have to say the potatoes came out perfect and were the best baked potato I have ever eaten. Thanks for sharing!! I put each potato in a sandwich bag and drizzled the olive oil in the bag and rubbed on all sides. It was a great way to get the olive oil on all of the potato without getting a big mess all over the place. Will be making these baked potatoes often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States