Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat potatoes. The skin is a little more firm this way but very tasty with the olive oil and salt rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These are very easy to prepare. Two tips that I used: Olive oil--I just put some on a kitchen towel and rubbed it on the potato. Yes, it still gets on your hand, but not as much. Besides it's just oil. Other tip, I had some coarse ground sea salt. But, it wouldn't stay on the potato, so I ground it up in my Magic Bullet and that was just right. I will rate this for taste after we eat. We have eaten now: This is the only way we will do baked potatoes from now on. So very good. Our toppings were fried onions, steamed broccoli, grated cheese, butter, salt and pepper. Thanks, very excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made these in the microwave and they were pretty good. My seven year old son just ate the potato whole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
real good!enjoyed making and will make again...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is just what the name says - a perfect baked potato. I took some other reviewers' advice and microwaved the potato for 5 minutes before putting it in the oven for 30 minutes. I also took a reviewer's advice and sprayed it with olive oil Pam to save a few calories. I used sea salt as well. The outside was crispy and delicious while the inside was fluffy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was very good. I had to use vegetable oil and i put some garlic powder in with the salt and the skins came out soooo delicious. I topped mine off with butter, sour cream, cheese and bbq brisket and it was an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I am giving this recipe 3 stars because the potatoes were way too firm for our taste. I think the temp should be higher. The skin was nice and crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
DELISH and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Perfection. I eat the ENTIRE thing! Thanks for the recipe and thanks to the reader who supplied the tip of cutting the baking time by microwaving the potatoes for 5 minutes before popping in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent. Made in convection oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States