Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The Kosher salt and olive oil made it a hit! I ate the entire potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, but the potato wasn't done after 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wonderul - soft baked potato here! I took others advice and used a bag to put my olive oil in. I added some Mrs. Dash spices. Followed the heat and cooking time exactly. Will make my bakers like this every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Came out perfect & just how I like them... I upped the heat to 325 & cooked for a bit over an hour. The potato came out soft on the outside & really crispy on the outside. Used salt, pepper, & evoo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yum! Put olive oil in bag. Pricked potatoes with fork and put in bag one at a time. Sprinkled garlic powder and kosher salt on skin and placed right on edged cookie sheet. I baked at 375 for 60 min and they were perfect. Thanks for a great way to season the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Here's what I did instead of the 1 hour and a half baking time.. I turned the oven up to 450 and poked holes in the potatoes. (I didnt use baking potatoes.. Just ones that were longated like the baking potatoes. Wrapped them in foil, and baked them for an hour.. Cut them in half (using potholder), and topped them with grated cheese and baking bits and had Potatoe skins.. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke Baldock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee ... made no changes except we used sour cream vs. cheddar cheese ... wonderful ... don't make changes ... keep it simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Been following this same recipe for awhile and it always comes out "perfect"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBORCHARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome! I took anothers advice and poured a little EVOO into a baggie and rolled the potatos one by one and then put kosher salt on a plate and rolled them around. Cooked four medium potatos directly on the rack at 400 for 45 min. Make sure to put a cookie sheet underneath. I made garlic butter from this site. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMATREE

Displaying results 121-130 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States