Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yum! Put olive oil in bag. Pricked potatoes with fork and put in bag one at a time. Sprinkled garlic powder and kosher salt on skin and placed right on edged cookie sheet. I baked at 375 for 60 min and they were perfect. Thanks for a great way to season the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Here's what I did instead of the 1 hour and a half baking time.. I turned the oven up to 450 and poked holes in the potatoes. (I didnt use baking potatoes.. Just ones that were longated like the baking potatoes. Wrapped them in foil, and baked them for an hour.. Cut them in half (using potholder), and topped them with grated cheese and baking bits and had Potatoe skins.. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke Baldock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee ... made no changes except we used sour cream vs. cheddar cheese ... wonderful ... don't make changes ... keep it simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Been following this same recipe for awhile and it always comes out "perfect"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBORCHARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome! I took anothers advice and poured a little EVOO into a baggie and rolled the potatos one by one and then put kosher salt on a plate and rolled them around. Cooked four medium potatos directly on the rack at 400 for 45 min. Make sure to put a cookie sheet underneath. I made garlic butter from this site. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMATREE
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and Delicious. I opted to not use the cheddar cheese and instead just had cracked pepper, a little butter and some bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have NEVER tasted such a great baked potato. Don't miss trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States