Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome! I took anothers advice and poured a little EVOO into a baggie and rolled the potatos one by one and then put kosher salt on a plate and rolled them around. Cooked four medium potatos directly on the rack at 400 for 45 min. Make sure to put a cookie sheet underneath. I made garlic butter from this site. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMATREE
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and Delicious. I opted to not use the cheddar cheese and instead just had cracked pepper, a little butter and some bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have NEVER tasted such a great baked potato. Don't miss trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have made a this recipe for years. I scrub potatoes, poke holes ALL over them, rub them well with olive oil, shake in a bag using Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Seasonings (very good seasoned salt/pepper combo), then wrap each potato individually in aluminum foil. This keeps the potato moist on the inside and seals in the seasonings. Place directly on oven rack in preheated 400 degree oven for 1 hour. You will need NO additional salt/pepper/butter etc. for a healthier potato. I, however, like it well adorned and put shredded cheese, sour cream and bacon bits on top for a truly smothered and fattening baked potato. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I didn't add cheese, but used sour cream instead. This makes the perfect potato. An hour for a small potato and more for larger ones. I put them right on the rack (I have a liner underneath to catch the drippings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
amazing! This is the only way my family will eat baked potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTSILKYMOPED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States