Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Restaurant style baked potato, will make again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome, taste like baked potatoes you get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
until I found this recipe I did not know how to make a truly delicious potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We like our potatoes with very crispy skins. This just barely cooked the potato and left the skin soft. We cook ours at a minimum of 450deg., for an hour. First they are rubbed in olive oil with chopped Rosemary and Kosher salt and allowed to sit around 10 minutes prior to baking. The skins are wonderfully crisp. For special holiday dinner we add creme frache with a tablespoon of very good caviar. Along with melted unsalted butter this is really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I always make my potatoes like this except instead of olive oil, I rub my potatoes with a "little" bacon grease not a lot.[ and the audience gasps ] The skin crisps up and it tastes delicious. I also poke holes in my taters with one of my metal skewers. I also cook my sweet potatoes the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
you can microwave potatoes (w/o oil and seasonsoning - just make sure to poke holes) for about 2-3 minutes a side, then put into 425 degree preheted oven for about 20-30 minutes - no longer - to finish cooking and crisp skin. The potato flesh is moist and tender and the skin is absolutely delicious and crunchy-crisp! It turns out more moist using large red-skinned new potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very helpful recipe & tasty...especially with kosher or sea salt. I did have to bake my potato longer than recommended (could be my oven though). This is a great basic potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I've used this method to make potatoes 100 times and never rated this.. it's always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
So simple, but turned out perfectly. So glad I started coating with olive oil and kosher salt. This is how the restaurants do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
AOK potato. I microwaved 4 potatoes for 5 min. to hurry cooking process; baked at 400 for about 35 min. Of course, I forgot the sour cream so the fam was not so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States