Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used a liberal rub of Kosher salt and didn't bother with the cheese. Absolutely perfect baked poato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
You need to use bacon grease instead of olive oil. That why they call it BACON-GREASE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I baked them at 375 degrees for one hour, and I used corn oil instead of olive oil. They came out great! My family loved them. I'll definitely be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Being pregnant and needing to gain weight (heathfully), I wanted to try to incorporate baked potatoes into my diet more regularly. I am of the belief that microwaving a potato is a far cry from a real baked potato, so I read countless articles online on how to make the perfect oven-baked potato. To my surprise, many recipes were drawn-out and tedious. I tried this one last night and it's perfect without being too time-consuming. I scrubbed my potatoes, rubbed them with olive oil, popped them in the oven at 350 (rather than 300) right on the rack, and they came out perfectly. Baked potatoes shouldn't be rocket science and this recipe is spot-on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Works, is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I think the baking time is off, but the preparation method is perfect! :) I usually just pierce and bake, but we tried with the olive oil and salt this time on the skin and it was wonderful! I bake mine (yukon golds, medium sized) at 375 for 1 hour and they come out perfect. We top ours with a little s&p, sour cream and cheddar cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Restaurant style baked potato, will make again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome, taste like baked potatoes you get at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
until I found this recipe I did not know how to make a truly delicious potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We like our potatoes with very crispy skins. This just barely cooked the potato and left the skin soft. We cook ours at a minimum of 450deg., for an hour. First they are rubbed in olive oil with chopped Rosemary and Kosher salt and allowed to sit around 10 minutes prior to baking. The skins are wonderfully crisp. For special holiday dinner we add creme frache with a tablespoon of very good caviar. Along with melted unsalted butter this is really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States