Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Tasty. I added sour cream, bacon, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! After heating in microwave for five minutes, I poked holes in each BAKING POTATO, "greased" in a ziploc bag with olive oil, and then lightly rolled on a plate of Kosher salt. I put in a 8 x 8 greased baking dish at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Served with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
tastes great! i actually ate the skin which i never did before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Just realized I never reviewed this. Back today to double check the directions. It makes a great potato. Sometimes I microwave the spuds for about 2 mins to speed up the cooking. Great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
TIP: Put the potato directly on the oven rack. I always bake at 400 for 1 hour. Makes the skins crispy and delicious. Kosher salt works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Perfect potato with increasing temp to 375 for large potatoes for only 1hr. The skin wasn't crisp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this makes the potato skins soooo yummy! i'll always make my baked potatoes this way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Perfect baked potatoes, but did up the temp to 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yup. Perfect. Just like it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is good but instead of a potato, try it with a chicken. And instead of baking, try cutting the chicken up into pieces and frying it hot in shortening. Do not omit the salt as it is a necessary ingredient in this baked potato recipe. Yum yum yum. Try the chicken with baked potato on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States