Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It's hard to go back to any other method once you've had baked potatoes like this. A local up-scale eatery upped the ante on these by preparing a rub containing kosher salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder and a small amt of WHITE SUGAR. Rubbed over the olive oil/ butter coating and cooked at hi-temp, this creates a caramelized, very crispy shell that is fantastic for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved you posted how to cook a baked potato properly. All my life I believed you had to wrap them in foil, until I visited the Potato Museum outside of Pocatello, Idaho. Foil was a decoration that restaurants added later, and will make your baker gummy inside. They suggest washing the potato well, rubbing oil or butter on the outside, and bake a med potato at 350 degrees for an hour. Test by gently squeezing the sides for give. If you're ever up that way, don't miss this awesome little museum, they have signs all over that say "FREE TATORS FOR OUTA STATERS!" and they do serve you the best baked potato you have ever experienced in your life !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love bakers but I like to add vege's to mine and NO cheese because of the fat content of the cheese.I like to also load mine up and I do use a little sour cream with mine and I make it my full deal meal for the day.I also add small amounts of whatever meat I have on hand.Tonight I will grill some pork chops and have a baker on the side without all the goodies on it but I do use some spread instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very nice baked potato! A little too salty for us. Will cut back a bit on the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. The skin was nice and crisp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My market had HUGE baking potatoes so mine took a bit longer to bake and I overdid it just a bit but the inside was very fluffy and nice. The outside did not get crunchy though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are absolutely amazing. The skin gets crunchy and the inside is perfectly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is the closest to a restaurant baked potato I have evr cooked, only the skin was better! Because my potatoes were large I turned the oven up to 375 and cooked them for 90 minutes. Tey were fluffy and perfect inside. I made loaded baked potatoes with butter, sour cream, cheddar cheese, pulled pork, bacon, barbeque sauce and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Perfect!!! Great recipe! Thats how i make my baked potatos from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambergerin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States