Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
BEST. BAKED POTATO. EVER. I cut down the cooking time a bit by raising the oven temp to 400 and the two big potatoes I used took less than an hour, as a result. They ended up being by far the best part of the meal, and all we added was a bit of margarine. Next time I'll throw on some chives or even some caramelized onions, but honestly it doesn't need anything. So simple, but SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I too microwave my potatoes for 5 min to get them started. Then I spray with olive oil non stick spray and sprinkle with seasoned salt and garlic powder. I have made them in an oven, but for the best potatoes, throw them on the grill until the skin just starts to turn dark then flip them mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Never a big fan of eating the skin, but these I couldn't stop eating it. I did change the recipe slightly. I used kosher salt and added brown sugar to it as well. The potatos did take a while to bake but was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious is the only word for it. I rubbed my potatoes with olive oil, salt and a little Italian seasoning. Then I baked them at 375 degrees F for one hour. Splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat potatoes. The skin is a little more firm this way but very tasty with the olive oil and salt rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These are very easy to prepare. Two tips that I used: Olive oil--I just put some on a kitchen towel and rubbed it on the potato. Yes, it still gets on your hand, but not as much. Besides it's just oil. Other tip, I had some coarse ground sea salt. But, it wouldn't stay on the potato, so I ground it up in my Magic Bullet and that was just right. I will rate this for taste after we eat. We have eaten now: This is the only way we will do baked potatoes from now on. So very good. Our toppings were fried onions, steamed broccoli, grated cheese, butter, salt and pepper. Thanks, very excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made these in the microwave and they were pretty good. My seven year old son just ate the potato whole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
real good!enjoyed making and will make again...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is just what the name says - a perfect baked potato. I took some other reviewers' advice and microwaved the potato for 5 minutes before putting it in the oven for 30 minutes. I also took a reviewer's advice and sprayed it with olive oil Pam to save a few calories. I used sea salt as well. The outside was crispy and delicious while the inside was fluffy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States