Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is great! I make about a triple batch of it every time and keep it on hand at all times! Anyone who tastes it wants the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this dish last night and with Thanksgiving coming up next week, my family now wants a "jerk" Turkey. My chicken marinated for under 1 hour, omitted the onion powder (didn't have any), and combined the oil with the spices. For the short time allowed to marinate, the chicken was very flavorful. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
family loved it....they couldn't believe i cooked it..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This chicken came out great. Added a little water as another reviewer suggested, just to thin the soup out a bit. The only problem I had with this recipe is that the flour batter becomes so thick, which was wonderful for dinner (nice and crunchy), however this recipe did not serve well as left overs. Once all the crunch sits overnight in the frig, it turns thick and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is sooooo good. Only problem is i have to triple the ingredients to make enough for the amount of chicken i want to bake. Cooking the chicken low and slow makes it so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very good. only change i made was to add more cayenne because i like it spicier than the recipe is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My husband gives it 4 stars but I give it 5 stars; this chicken was delicious!! I now live in Tampa FL and I've been trying to find a jerk chicken recipe like back home in CT; this is the closest I've found!! Mmmm. My husband is very picky and barely eats anything, so to have him say it was pretty good AND clean his plate really says something!! I used 10 wings and a few skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. Only slight change was I didn't have dried garlic, so I minced up some fresh garlic and sprinkled it on the bottom of the pan with the oil before baking the chicken. The taste/seasoning is wonderful and the skin was a little crispy with juicy, tender meat inside. I did not have any leftovers. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Photo by OG
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this as is except for all spice, since I didn't have any. Instead I used a cajun seasoning blend. Not too shabby. It's not quite jerk, since it's hardly spicy at all, but it is delicious. The extra step for broil is what adds that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is an aptly named recipe....because it truly is perfect! Thanks for sharing a great recipe and method! I served this with a pineapple and peach salsa and coconut rice topped with cashews. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin Spoonful

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States