Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Keeper! Put Chicken in ziploc bag with vegetable oil and shake. Then shake seasoning in bag, seal and shake. i let marinate for 2 hours. Took out of bag and made some more seasonings and sprinkled on top of chicken in foil lined pan. 350 convection for 1 hour 5 minutes then broiled for 2 minutes. Reduced cinnamon and increased cayenne still wasn't too spicy but spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious, I added a little more cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent and tender. I adjust for taste as I like mine hot with less of the more frangrant ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! Baked legs and thighs and turned out perfectly - juicy and moist. The only thing I changed was the temperature: baked at 380º for 50 minutes due to time constraints. I'll make again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this chicken!!! This is the first time we tried jerked chicken of any type, but it will not be the last. I poured the oil in with the seasoning like PrincessJenna did and let it work for about 6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Used a little bit less cinnamon and salt per other reviews, and upped the cayenne to give it more of a kick. Good flavors. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts (because it's what I had on hand) and if I were to make again would follow the reviews that mix the spices with oil to make a marinade and see how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was great. Nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The house smelled good while cooking. Great blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
too much cinnamon,overpowers the rest of the flavour but otherwise a great recipe,doubled the cayenne and pimento.served with parboiled rice and blackeyed peas,will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
amazing just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent Flavor.....I didn't have any allspice, but it still turned out great! My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States