Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The ratios are perfect! I am really pleased with this recipe, thank you for posting it. I doubled everything for 3lbs chicken, left it overnight and slow-cooked it in the crock pot the next day. My husband said it was the tastiest chicken he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My family loves this chicken. I use less cinnamon and more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Pretty tasty. however, I needed to make much more of the spice mixture than listed in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family loves Jerk Chicken and really enjoyed this recipe. Definitely will be cooking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Not too spicy at all (this from a hot-hater). I cut out all the pepper types, but added 1/2 tsp red pepper. Left out the salt (low sodium diet) and was just scant on the 1/4 tsp ginger. A lot of recipes call for lime juice, I will try adding that - maybe 1T? - the next time. Also will add the spices to oil and marinate in a moist medium/ziplock bag, and maybe overnight as I didn't feel the dry rub was spreading like it should. Son complained it was not "real" jerk b/c of the non-heat, but I enjoyed this-will work well for "special" occasion needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Would not change a thing, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Nothing special. Kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was amazing--the combination of spices was definitely delicious! I'm not sure I'd go so far as to say it tasted quite *authentic* but it was yummy! I will continue to use this recipe and can't wait to try the seasonings out in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We made this tonight using chicken breast pieces instead of a whole chicken and it turned out delicious! We paired it with Black Beans and Rice and Fried Plantains. A very yummy dinner that we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We made this yesterday and didn't have time to let it marinade for 2-4 hours, but it came out really well..I'm actually considering marinading my chicken and freezing them..That way we just have to take them out, thaw and bake..Thanks for this recipe!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States