Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I have to make it every once in a while or he will start asking for it. Actually I'm making it today. I always prepare it exactly like the recipe says and it comes out great everytime. I don't cook my chicken as long as it says though because I don't make as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Looking for something different to do with chicken. So good. I only had 4 pieces of dark meat chicken. I didn't have time to do the marinating part, so I packed it all on one side and baked as directed. I left the chicken skin side-up. We so enjoyed it this way. Will be making it again. Thank-you! Oh and we thought the spice blend was spot-on. So this gets five stars just for the spice blend alone not even counting how good it was on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was perfect for tonight! Yummy and easy to make, though I cut up some chicken breasts into pieces. Since I didn't have any vegetable oil I used olive oil instead but used 1/4 cup of it. I also took the advice of putting the seasonings, chicken pieces, and oil into a bag. Marinated for 1 hour and yum =3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Halved the oil and doubled all seasonings except for cinnamon. Mixed everything up in a ziploc bag to coat the chicken, let it marinate for an hour, then baked it. I used pounded out chicken breasts, so I cut about 20-25 minutes off the bake time...turned out delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
very good recipe. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Really good. I used this for my beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was very good! Not true hardcore jerk chicken, which is what I really liked about it. I did follow some other reviews and halved the salt and cinnamon. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe of the seasonings as it didn't seem like enough for my large chicken. Alot of reviews mentioned putting the oil in with the spices but the dry rub is part of what's great as it forms a wonderful crust. Put the dry rub on then let it sit in the fridge for a few hours to get a good seal. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The ratios are perfect! I am really pleased with this recipe, thank you for posting it. I doubled everything for 3lbs chicken, left it overnight and slow-cooked it in the crock pot the next day. My husband said it was the tastiest chicken he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My family loves this chicken. I use less cinnamon and more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Pretty tasty. however, I needed to make much more of the spice mixture than listed in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States