Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Used 2 large bone in skin on breasts. Will try blsl strips and a LOT more cayenne next time. I thought the flavors were balanced, we did not find the cinnamon to be too much but we love cinnamon. Served with mashed sweet potatoes with jalapeno and cilantro and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My husband asks for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wow! I used 4 good sized chicken breasts cooked for 35 minutes at 350 and they came out perfectly. The only change I made was using seasoned salt in lieu of table salt. The chicken is flavorful and tender. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent jerk chicken - a real hit with everyone at the pot luck I made this for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My search for a good Jerk Ckn recipe is over! Added fresh jalapeno peppers, lime juice, and Wright's Liquid Smoke...no leftovers and a request for a repeat the next night...yeah yum, mon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Simply Amazing! I followed the instructions verbatim and the chicken turned out delicious. The measurements were on point but I added the oil on top of the chicken. I allowed my chicken to marinate for a few hours and it still turned out so good. Not too spicy or sweet, but just right. I must say, I was a bit skeptic about the title, "Perfect baked jerk chicken" but just as the saying goes, don't judge a book by it's cover so I tried it and I'm so glad I did. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CreativeCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Didn't think I would like all the spice blend but this one is good. Even my husband and son enjoys this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I'm seriousy addicted to this chicken~ I double all the ingredients except for the chili powder and use it on chicken thighs. The smell of the spices is insane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I have to make it every once in a while or he will start asking for it. Actually I'm making it today. I always prepare it exactly like the recipe says and it comes out great everytime. I don't cook my chicken as long as it says though because I don't make as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Looking for something different to do with chicken. So good. I only had 4 pieces of dark meat chicken. I didn't have time to do the marinating part, so I packed it all on one side and baked as directed. I left the chicken skin side-up. We so enjoyed it this way. Will be making it again. Thank-you! Oh and we thought the spice blend was spot-on. So this gets five stars just for the spice blend alone not even counting how good it was on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States