Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This chicken was AMAZING! I don't know if I would call it "jerk" chicken, as it tasted nothing like the jerk chicken I have had...BUT it is amazing in it's own right. I followed the recipe as directed minus the nutmeg as I didn't have any. And instead of baking the chicken I threw the pieces directly on the grill. It was SO juicy and moist! It's the best chicken I have ever made and my fiance agreed. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this for a Caribbean potluck. Pretty tasty but a little too mild. Jerk chicken usually has habanero peppers in it so I'll probably add those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wow - this was GOOD! I didn't have time to marinate the meat in the rub mixture, but even just five minutes of sitting worked out fine. We ate this with fried plantains and refried black beans, with rum and pineapple juice to drink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beth S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I had to feed 12 people so I quadrupled (4X) the recipe and instead of using a whole chicken I used boneless skinless breasts, cut into thick strips and put on skewers on the grill. (Just like the jerk chicken we had in Jamaica) It was good but next time I make it I am reducing the salt to teaspoons instead of tablespoons. It was way too salty! Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Tried both on chicken and pork. We did not enjoy the amount/mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Oh I wish I tasted this before I cooked my chicken with it because all I could taste was the salt because it overpowered everything else. I used fresh garlic and onion and doubled the cayenne because I like things spicy but the salt just killed it. I will try this recipe again but use way less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I'm glad I tasted the spice rub before using it. I had to double all of the spices (except salt) to compensate. Next time I would only use 1.5 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you!!!! this is the best. I really pefer a dry marinade/rub. Awsome job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was awesome!!! I omitted the cayenne pepper and replaced it with paprika and some seasoning salt because my kids (who ate way more than usual) cant handle anything even remotly spicy. I also just used powdered garlic. My husband was a firm believer that he didnt like jerk anything has changed his mind. This goes in the folder of things I highly recommend and will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was excellent! This will be my go to chicken recipe. I can't wait to have people over to grill for. We did grill the chicken but in the winter we will bake/broil. This chicken goes perfect with Dos Equis Amber with a lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States