Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The salt amount in this recipe was reduced by the Allrecipes staff at the submitter's request on 7/29/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This chicken was AMAZING! I don't know if I would call it "jerk" chicken, as it tasted nothing like the jerk chicken I have had...BUT it is amazing in it's own right. I followed the recipe as directed minus the nutmeg as I didn't have any. And instead of baking the chicken I threw the pieces directly on the grill. It was SO juicy and moist! It's the best chicken I have ever made and my fiance agreed. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this for a Caribbean potluck. Pretty tasty but a little too mild. Jerk chicken usually has habanero peppers in it so I'll probably add those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wow - this was GOOD! I didn't have time to marinate the meat in the rub mixture, but even just five minutes of sitting worked out fine. We ate this with fried plantains and refried black beans, with rum and pineapple juice to drink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beth S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I had to feed 12 people so I quadrupled (4X) the recipe and instead of using a whole chicken I used boneless skinless breasts, cut into thick strips and put on skewers on the grill. (Just like the jerk chicken we had in Jamaica) It was good but next time I make it I am reducing the salt to teaspoons instead of tablespoons. It was way too salty! Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTeena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Tried both on chicken and pork. We did not enjoy the amount/mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Oh I wish I tasted this before I cooked my chicken with it because all I could taste was the salt because it overpowered everything else. I used fresh garlic and onion and doubled the cayenne because I like things spicy but the salt just killed it. I will try this recipe again but use way less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I'm glad I tasted the spice rub before using it. I had to double all of the spices (except salt) to compensate. Next time I would only use 1.5 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you!!!! this is the best. I really pefer a dry marinade/rub. Awsome job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was awesome!!! I omitted the cayenne pepper and replaced it with paprika and some seasoning salt because my kids (who ate way more than usual) cant handle anything even remotly spicy. I also just used powdered garlic. My husband was a firm believer that he didnt like jerk anything has changed his mind. This goes in the folder of things I highly recommend and will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States