Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Snaps fo r angielee26! What a wonderful recipe. I doubled all the spices, it was a big chicken. It was sweet and spicey and just perfect, even for a non chicken eating husband who was totally surprised at the great flavors. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this... it was sticky and so tasty. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm not a fan, however my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had several pieces of chicken so i used the calculator for 10 servings, followed Princess Jenna and poured the oil in the bag with the spices. I nearly doubled the cayenne... oh i also used fresh garlic, and ground thyme. Looked great tasted good, was'nt hot enuff; however the description did say not to hot... I'll definitely try it again pouring the oil in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't have time to marinate more than 10 minutes, but this was great anyway! I doubled the amount of thyme. I was nervous about the lack of heat some other reviewers commented on, so I doubled the pepper, but that was too hot for me! Next time, I'll use the normal amount of pepper. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I rarely give low ratings but this just taste weird imo; all I could taste was the allspice... I was expecting a spicy Cajun flavor. I wont make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I cut the salt in half and added a little more cayenne. Didnt have time to marinate (I was too hungry) so I threw it in the oven right after rubbing. Just before turning the broiler on I basted the chicken with the juices in the bottom. Turned out great, skin was nice and crisp. I think maybe next time I might cut the cinnamon in half, it seemed to overpower the rest of the flavors. Other than that it was great, quick and easy. Thanks! Oh, and I didnt use a whole chicken just breasts with bone and skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltlmnky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The salt amount in this recipe was reduced by the Allrecipes staff at the submitter's request on 7/29/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This chicken was AMAZING! I don't know if I would call it "jerk" chicken, as it tasted nothing like the jerk chicken I have had...BUT it is amazing in it's own right. I followed the recipe as directed minus the nutmeg as I didn't have any. And instead of baking the chicken I threw the pieces directly on the grill. It was SO juicy and moist! It's the best chicken I have ever made and my fiance agreed. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this for a Caribbean potluck. Pretty tasty but a little too mild. Jerk chicken usually has habanero peppers in it so I'll probably add those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States