Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wonderful! The smell as it cooks makes you really hungry. My whole family loved it. Stick to the recipe, although you can cut the salt if you have to limit your salt intake. A "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I gave this a try before making it for a family gathering, and now I can't wait to see their faces when they have their first bite of this scrumptious chicken! For my trial run, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I will do for the gathering, along with wings and thighs as I want to taste the crisped chicken skin. Thanks so so much for this marvelous recipe! It is such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very yummy. Not spicy at all though. We all loved it but I might add a little more cayenne to mine and my husbands pieces next time. Served with pineapple mango salsa another review suggested. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to put together! I used chicken breasts but next time I think I will do chicken thighs with the skin still attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This chicken was delicious. I doubled this recipe for us. I put in half the amount of cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg. I used olive oil and added it to the spices, then I rubbed it into the chicken and let in marinate for a couple of hours. I cooked it about and hour and 45 minutes, covered. Then I heated a little olive oil in a cast iron pan, letting the oil get very hot, then pan fried only the tops of the chicken for about a minute. This made the inside juicy and a crisp outside It was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great flavour, not spicy enough, and we doubled the cayenne. We also found that they looked dry when they were sitting, so we added a splash of Jack Daniels and also a half of lime fresh squeezed. My son said they were awesome, and he doesn't eat much of anything! I am sure with ALOT more cayenne, it will be a 5***** recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Followed directions exactly. Chicken was tender and tasty. Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Snaps fo r angielee26! What a wonderful recipe. I doubled all the spices, it was a big chicken. It was sweet and spicey and just perfect, even for a non chicken eating husband who was totally surprised at the great flavors. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this... it was sticky and so tasty. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm not a fan, however my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States