Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to put together! I used chicken breasts but next time I think I will do chicken thighs with the skin still attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This chicken was delicious. I doubled this recipe for us. I put in half the amount of cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg. I used olive oil and added it to the spices, then I rubbed it into the chicken and let in marinate for a couple of hours. I cooked it about and hour and 45 minutes, covered. Then I heated a little olive oil in a cast iron pan, letting the oil get very hot, then pan fried only the tops of the chicken for about a minute. This made the inside juicy and a crisp outside It was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great flavour, not spicy enough, and we doubled the cayenne. We also found that they looked dry when they were sitting, so we added a splash of Jack Daniels and also a half of lime fresh squeezed. My son said they were awesome, and he doesn't eat much of anything! I am sure with ALOT more cayenne, it will be a 5***** recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Followed directions exactly. Chicken was tender and tasty. Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Snaps fo r angielee26! What a wonderful recipe. I doubled all the spices, it was a big chicken. It was sweet and spicey and just perfect, even for a non chicken eating husband who was totally surprised at the great flavors. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this... it was sticky and so tasty. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm not a fan, however my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had several pieces of chicken so i used the calculator for 10 servings, followed Princess Jenna and poured the oil in the bag with the spices. I nearly doubled the cayenne... oh i also used fresh garlic, and ground thyme. Looked great tasted good, was'nt hot enuff; however the description did say not to hot... I'll definitely try it again pouring the oil in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't have time to marinate more than 10 minutes, but this was great anyway! I doubled the amount of thyme. I was nervous about the lack of heat some other reviewers commented on, so I doubled the pepper, but that was too hot for me! Next time, I'll use the normal amount of pepper. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I rarely give low ratings but this just taste weird imo; all I could taste was the allspice... I was expecting a spicy Cajun flavor. I wont make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States