Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought this was tasty. The all spice added a swet flavor. I found I would add more cayenne to give some more heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
very very good. It had a nice combination of sweet and spicy. I actually just used boneless chicken breasts and then served over a bed of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was delicious!! My boyfriend had been asking for jerk chicken for months so I finally sifted through all the jerk recipes and after reading reviews and comparing ingredients this one seemed perfect. And it was! Not too hot but great heat. (I actually doubled the cayenne pepper it called for because he like things pretty hot). It had a perfect blend of spices and herbs. I used much less oil than called for and used 1 Tablespoon of fresh lemon juice (out of OJ) to help thin out the rub. I marinated it overnight in the fridge and baked it in the morning. Served it with lightly buttered steamed jasmine rice and it was delish. I think next time I'll try roasting some potatoes, green & red bell peppers and serving it with those. I was asked to make this every week since it was just so delicious. If you are looking for a well balanced jerk then this is the recipe for you. I would recommend adding a little citrus juice to the rub instead of the oil though. It didn't miss the oil and the acidity helped the meat stay tender and balanced the other flavors out. I also added a little classic poultry herb seasoning since I was short on the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was so tasty. I loved it. I will always make my chicken like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This dish was delicious. I didn't change a thing, it was amazing just as it is. I was surprised to see some of the ingredients (allspice, brown sugar, etc) but it works! I'll definitely be making this again.. can't wait to make some chicken burritos with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wonderful! The smell as it cooks makes you really hungry. My whole family loved it. Stick to the recipe, although you can cut the salt if you have to limit your salt intake. A "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I gave this a try before making it for a family gathering, and now I can't wait to see their faces when they have their first bite of this scrumptious chicken! For my trial run, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I will do for the gathering, along with wings and thighs as I want to taste the crisped chicken skin. Thanks so so much for this marvelous recipe! It is such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very yummy. Not spicy at all though. We all loved it but I might add a little more cayenne to mine and my husbands pieces next time. Served with pineapple mango salsa another review suggested. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to put together! I used chicken breasts but next time I think I will do chicken thighs with the skin still attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States