Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Thanks for sharing this very good yet easy recipe. My family loved it. I made a couple of minor changes. I double the cayenne pepper, and I cooked the chicken in the oven for 2 about hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was excellent. Thanks so much for a GREAT chicken recipe that DOES NOT call for a condensed cream of something soup!!! Everybody loved it. Served with cheddar mashed potatoes and canned southwestern corn. Beautiful on the plate! I didn't have dried garlic, so I put fresh minced garlic in the bottom of the pan with the oil. I can't think of any way this recipe could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
excellent with a fruit salsa! 1 cup pineapple, 1 cup mango, 1/4 cup red bell pepper, 1/4 cup green bell pepper, 1/4 cup red onion, 1 tbsp fresh squeezed lime juice, 1/8 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp of sugar. Finely diced and mixed well. The flavors are great with the jerk spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is such a great recipe! The chicken had some kick, but not overwhelming. I'm making this again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good, although I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and baked at 375 (rushed) and it still tasted great. Next time, I think I'll try putting the rub directly on the meat (under the skin) and see how that goes... I don't like eating the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is perfect for a quick and easy dinner. I marinated in the fridge for about 6 hours. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time by about half. Other then that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I've made jerk chicken a few times before. This recipe is the best so far. I made it along with wild rice and green beans. It was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wow, this reminded me of the broiled chickens that my Mom used to make when I was a kid. Delicious! Just a couple of changes: I cut the cinnamon in half. I didn't "marinate it" because I didn't have time, but I can't imagine it made much of a difference since it's basically a dry rub. I baked it at 350 convection (equals 375 in a regular oven) for exactly one hour and it was perfect. Crispy, papery skin and perfect on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I thought it was just right, without a single change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States