Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
i created an account just to say that this is a GREAT recipe! I had searched everywhere for a simple but packed with heat and flavor jerk rub and this is it! It has all the spices we typically already have. I've made it twice and this time I tripled the recipe so I could put it in my regular rotation because we loved it so much! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
easy and good tasting. The cook time was a little long for the smaller pieces of chicken, so i had to take them out earlier and wrap in foil to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Loved it!! I made this seasoning exactly as the recipe directed but poured the oil and seasoning over my chicken and into a ziplock and let it do it's thing all day while I was at work. I love that I can whip this up with seasonings that I have in the cupboard too. **UPDATE** Just 3 days later I tried it out on pork tenderloins. 2 one pound tenderloins in a ziplock, seasoning mix as recipe calls for and probably closer to 1/2 cup veggie oil. Marinated 4 hours. Baked at 425 for 25 minutes. It made a gorgeous spicy, salty, and a little bit sweet crust on the tenderloins. Loved it even more than with the chicken. I will decrease the salt to 2 tsp and increase the cayenne to 1/2 tsp next time as I think it might be a bit on the salty side and I'd like a little more heat . Next time I'm going to try it on boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe to the T and it had a bit to much cinnamon in it for our liking. My man is calling it "cinnamon chicken". I will use this recipe again only cut the cinnamon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Thanks for sharing this very good yet easy recipe. My family loved it. I made a couple of minor changes. I double the cayenne pepper, and I cooked the chicken in the oven for 2 about hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was excellent. Thanks so much for a GREAT chicken recipe that DOES NOT call for a condensed cream of something soup!!! Everybody loved it. Served with cheddar mashed potatoes and canned southwestern corn. Beautiful on the plate! I didn't have dried garlic, so I put fresh minced garlic in the bottom of the pan with the oil. I can't think of any way this recipe could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is such a great recipe! The chicken had some kick, but not overwhelming. I'm making this again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good, although I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and baked at 375 (rushed) and it still tasted great. Next time, I think I'll try putting the rub directly on the meat (under the skin) and see how that goes... I don't like eating the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is perfect for a quick and easy dinner. I marinated in the fridge for about 6 hours. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time by about half. Other then that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States