Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
i created an account just to say that this is a GREAT recipe! I had searched everywhere for a simple but packed with heat and flavor jerk rub and this is it! It has all the spices we typically already have. I've made it twice and this time I tripled the recipe so I could put it in my regular rotation because we loved it so much! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
easy and good tasting. The cook time was a little long for the smaller pieces of chicken, so i had to take them out earlier and wrap in foil to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woman Whisking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Loved it!! I made this seasoning exactly as the recipe directed but poured the oil and seasoning over my chicken and into a ziplock and let it do it's thing all day while I was at work. I love that I can whip this up with seasonings that I have in the cupboard too. **UPDATE** Just 3 days later I tried it out on pork tenderloins. 2 one pound tenderloins in a ziplock, seasoning mix as recipe calls for and probably closer to 1/2 cup veggie oil. Marinated 4 hours. Baked at 425 for 25 minutes. It made a gorgeous spicy, salty, and a little bit sweet crust on the tenderloins. Loved it even more than with the chicken. I will decrease the salt to 2 tsp and increase the cayenne to 1/2 tsp next time as I think it might be a bit on the salty side and I'd like a little more heat . Next time I'm going to try it on boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe to the T and it had a bit to much cinnamon in it for our liking. My man is calling it "cinnamon chicken". I will use this recipe again only cut the cinnamon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Thanks for sharing this very good yet easy recipe. My family loved it. I made a couple of minor changes. I double the cayenne pepper, and I cooked the chicken in the oven for 2 about hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was excellent. Thanks so much for a GREAT chicken recipe that DOES NOT call for a condensed cream of something soup!!! Everybody loved it. Served with cheddar mashed potatoes and canned southwestern corn. Beautiful on the plate! I didn't have dried garlic, so I put fresh minced garlic in the bottom of the pan with the oil. I can't think of any way this recipe could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is such a great recipe! The chicken had some kick, but not overwhelming. I'm making this again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good, although I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and baked at 375 (rushed) and it still tasted great. Next time, I think I'll try putting the rub directly on the meat (under the skin) and see how that goes... I don't like eating the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is perfect for a quick and easy dinner. I marinated in the fridge for about 6 hours. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time by about half. Other then that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States