Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was my second time preparing this recipe. I found the thyme overwhelming so, I cut back on it. I also omitted the cinnamon, as others recommended. I added 1 teaspoon of Adobo seasoning to the recipe. I used boneless chicken tenderloins and wings. I marinated the coated chicken in olive oil and minced garlic, in the refrigerator over night and baked it tonight. My husband and I were delighted with the results this time. I served the chicken with a mixture of seasoned rice and corn. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe, this will be a regular treat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Perfect blend of spices for this Jerk Chicken. However, I might try a little more cayenne peper in it on those days I want more spicy jerk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this chicken! I used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole bone-in chicken and there was a perfect amount of rub to coat the chicken on both sides. I'm not a huge nutmeg fan, so I was concerned it'd be overpowering. It does smell strongly of nutmeg, but the flavor isn't too strong at all. Next time, I'll add a little more brown sugar, because I think we'd like it a little sweeter. Served this with peas and au gratin potatoes and onions. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is great! I make about a triple batch of it every time and keep it on hand at all times! Anyone who tastes it wants the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this dish last night and with Thanksgiving coming up next week, my family now wants a "jerk" Turkey. My chicken marinated for under 1 hour, omitted the onion powder (didn't have any), and combined the oil with the spices. For the short time allowed to marinate, the chicken was very flavorful. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
family loved it....they couldn't believe i cooked it..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This chicken came out great. Added a little water as another reviewer suggested, just to thin the soup out a bit. The only problem I had with this recipe is that the flour batter becomes so thick, which was wonderful for dinner (nice and crunchy), however this recipe did not serve well as left overs. Once all the crunch sits overnight in the frig, it turns thick and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is sooooo good. Only problem is i have to triple the ingredients to make enough for the amount of chicken i want to bake. Cooking the chicken low and slow makes it so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very good. only change i made was to add more cayenne because i like it spicier than the recipe is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My husband gives it 4 stars but I give it 5 stars; this chicken was delicious!! I now live in Tampa FL and I've been trying to find a jerk chicken recipe like back home in CT; this is the closest I've found!! Mmmm. My husband is very picky and barely eats anything, so to have him say it was pretty good AND clean his plate really says something!! I used 10 wings and a few skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States