Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was pretty skeptical about the different spices but the result was fabulous! Everyone in the family loved it! (I did leave out the sugar, and substituted parsley for the thyme and olive oil instead of vegetable oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brondos
Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was so easy, and the cookes turned out great...so moist and chewy, just the way I remember them growing up in Canada! I sprinkled a little powedered sugar on them and loved them! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puzzle Pieces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very delicious! Love the spices. Pretty much followed the recipe but we checked our chicken about 30 minutes early and it seemed to be done already so be careful about that lest you want burnt or dried up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I absolutely loved this receipe when it came out of the oven. I was so anxious to eat the left overs the next day and was disappointed. I will definitely make this again but only make just enough to eat that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Oh my lord, made a huge batch of this spice rub and used it on a prime rib, which I slow cooked using a rotisserie and it was FANSTASTIC. Guests are still raving about it. Thanks for a greate versatile spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was my second time preparing this recipe. I found the thyme overwhelming so, I cut back on it. I also omitted the cinnamon, as others recommended. I added 1 teaspoon of Adobo seasoning to the recipe. I used boneless chicken tenderloins and wings. I marinated the coated chicken in olive oil and minced garlic, in the refrigerator over night and baked it tonight. My husband and I were delighted with the results this time. I served the chicken with a mixture of seasoned rice and corn. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe, this will be a regular treat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Perfect blend of spices for this Jerk Chicken. However, I might try a little more cayenne peper in it on those days I want more spicy jerk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this chicken! I used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the whole bone-in chicken and there was a perfect amount of rub to coat the chicken on both sides. I'm not a huge nutmeg fan, so I was concerned it'd be overpowering. It does smell strongly of nutmeg, but the flavor isn't too strong at all. Next time, I'll add a little more brown sugar, because I think we'd like it a little sweeter. Served this with peas and au gratin potatoes and onions. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is great! I make about a triple batch of it every time and keep it on hand at all times! Anyone who tastes it wants the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this dish last night and with Thanksgiving coming up next week, my family now wants a "jerk" Turkey. My chicken marinated for under 1 hour, omitted the onion powder (didn't have any), and combined the oil with the spices. For the short time allowed to marinate, the chicken was very flavorful. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States