Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We made this tonight using chicken breast pieces instead of a whole chicken and it turned out delicious! We paired it with Black Beans and Rice and Fried Plantains. A very yummy dinner that we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We made this yesterday and didn't have time to let it marinade for 2-4 hours, but it came out really well..I'm actually considering marinading my chicken and freezing them..That way we just have to take them out, thaw and bake..Thanks for this recipe!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family really liked this chicken! It was not at all spicy - I might add a little extra kick next time I make it, but it was pretty clear in the description that it wasn't meant to be "spicy" I used 5 chicken leg quarters cut into legs and thighs in the recipe because that is what I had and the cook time was perfect. Thanks for a new family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
good I doubled the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used boneless chicken breasts and cut them into strips, which reduced the cooking time in half (or just about). I LOVED the combination of flavors and will definitely make this again. It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie :D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Keeper! Put Chicken in ziploc bag with vegetable oil and shake. Then shake seasoning in bag, seal and shake. i let marinate for 2 hours. Took out of bag and made some more seasonings and sprinkled on top of chicken in foil lined pan. 350 convection for 1 hour 5 minutes then broiled for 2 minutes. Reduced cinnamon and increased cayenne still wasn't too spicy but spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious, I added a little more cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent and tender. I adjust for taste as I like mine hot with less of the more frangrant ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! Baked legs and thighs and turned out perfectly - juicy and moist. The only thing I changed was the temperature: baked at 380º for 50 minutes due to time constraints. I'll make again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this chicken!!! This is the first time we tried jerked chicken of any type, but it will not be the last. I poured the oil in with the seasoning like PrincessJenna did and let it work for about 6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States