Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family loves Jerk Chicken and really enjoyed this recipe. Definitely will be cooking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Not too spicy at all (this from a hot-hater). I cut out all the pepper types, but added 1/2 tsp red pepper. Left out the salt (low sodium diet) and was just scant on the 1/4 tsp ginger. A lot of recipes call for lime juice, I will try adding that - maybe 1T? - the next time. Also will add the spices to oil and marinate in a moist medium/ziplock bag, and maybe overnight as I didn't feel the dry rub was spreading like it should. Son complained it was not "real" jerk b/c of the non-heat, but I enjoyed this-will work well for "special" occasion needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Would not change a thing, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Nothing special. Kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was amazing--the combination of spices was definitely delicious! I'm not sure I'd go so far as to say it tasted quite *authentic* but it was yummy! I will continue to use this recipe and can't wait to try the seasonings out in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We made this tonight using chicken breast pieces instead of a whole chicken and it turned out delicious! We paired it with Black Beans and Rice and Fried Plantains. A very yummy dinner that we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We made this yesterday and didn't have time to let it marinade for 2-4 hours, but it came out really well..I'm actually considering marinading my chicken and freezing them..That way we just have to take them out, thaw and bake..Thanks for this recipe!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family really liked this chicken! It was not at all spicy - I might add a little extra kick next time I make it, but it was pretty clear in the description that it wasn't meant to be "spicy" I used 5 chicken leg quarters cut into legs and thighs in the recipe because that is what I had and the cook time was perfect. Thanks for a new family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
good I doubled the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used boneless chicken breasts and cut them into strips, which reduced the cooking time in half (or just about). I LOVED the combination of flavors and will definitely make this again. It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie :D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States