Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have never had jerk chicken before but always wanted to try it. I became extremely cautious when I saw the recipe called for a lot of the same ingredients I use to make my pumpkin pie. I ended up chickening out and only using half of the cinnamon/brown sugar that the recipe called for. This came out sooo good! I was so scared to take a bite but once I did I ate so much. I also added more cayenne (I love hot stuff.) The chicken was so moist and full of flavor. I served it with black beans and white rice. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
decreased the salt by half, --great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made a whole bunch of this and froze them away before cooking. Defrost for two days in the fridge before cooking. Definitely came out better the first time when a hadn't overcooked it. Much saltier when overcooked. Loved it the first time though but very mild..kids could eat it. Husband was disapointed that it wasn't spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. We think it's a perfect mixture of spice and sweet and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wow, you talk about a great flavor. I even screwed up and put the oil in the seasoning mix (ran home for a half hour lunch, was hurrying & not paying attention!) and had to marinate it like that but honestly I dont think it couldve turned out any better. It was awesome! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I loved it, and my friend thought it was fantastic as well. The boyfriend wasn't as enthusiastic, and stated that the cinnamon was too much. I'd make it again the exact same way, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICHARUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made this for a dinner party -- everyone loved it. It was easy and delicious. Followed the recipe as written. It went well with the peanut butter rice my brother brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Great Recipe!! The only thing I am going to change is to cover the chicken while baking to keep it more moist, then uncover near the end when I turn on the broiler to crisp it up. I also added some crused red pepper for a little more heat (personal preference). Other than the fact that the chicken was a little dry it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonsai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Pretty yummy! I really enjoyed this recipe! I purchased split chicken breasts (6)to make this recipe and doubled the amounts of everything, and served with brown rice. I forgot to get a veggie- broccoli would've rounded the meal off nicely(whooo hooo- dream big). I did add the oil to the spices and coated the chicken, then refrigerated for an hour- that's all I had time for- baked nearly 2 hours and everyone liked it. This was something different to do with chicken and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wow, this reminded me of the broiled chickens that my Mom used to make when I was a kid. Delicious! Just a couple of changes: I cut the cinnamon in half. I didn't "marinate it" because I didn't have time, but I can't imagine it made much of a difference since it's basically a dry rub. I baked it at 350 convection (equals 375 in a regular oven) for exactly one hour and it was perfect. Crispy, papery skin and perfect on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States