Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I'm glad I tasted the spice rub before using it. I had to double all of the spices (except salt) to compensate. Next time I would only use 1.5 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you!!!! this is the best. I really pefer a dry marinade/rub. Awsome job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was awesome!!! I omitted the cayenne pepper and replaced it with paprika and some seasoning salt because my kids (who ate way more than usual) cant handle anything even remotly spicy. I also just used powdered garlic. My husband was a firm believer that he didnt like jerk anything has changed his mind. This goes in the folder of things I highly recommend and will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was excellent! This will be my go to chicken recipe. I can't wait to have people over to grill for. We did grill the chicken but in the winter we will bake/broil. This chicken goes perfect with Dos Equis Amber with a lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We thought the allspice was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
*****This was great! I have a similar recipe I use from a cookbook I bought in Jamaica this was vvery close to it! I omitted the cinnamon and added jalepeno pepper for spice but will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I think that rocked! It was so good..I trippled the seasoning...I lived in Jamaica and this wasn't authentic..not spicy ..I will definately add some peppers next time.....But it was very juicy and crispy...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homies_cookin_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
One bite of this chicken and I am literally addicted--I cannot believe how good this was! I use skinless boneless chicken breasts and omitted the cinnamon based on prior reviews. Will definitely be making again, but will reduce the salt to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Simple, Moist & Yummy. I only added more Cayenne Pepper(we love spicy). This will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYMELSTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have never had jerk chicken before but always wanted to try it. I became extremely cautious when I saw the recipe called for a lot of the same ingredients I use to make my pumpkin pie. I ended up chickening out and only using half of the cinnamon/brown sugar that the recipe called for. This came out sooo good! I was so scared to take a bite but once I did I ate so much. I also added more cayenne (I love hot stuff.) The chicken was so moist and full of flavor. I served it with black beans and white rice. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States