Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very yummy. Not spicy at all though. We all loved it but I might add a little more cayenne to mine and my husbands pieces next time. Served with pineapple mango salsa another review suggested. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to put together! I used chicken breasts but next time I think I will do chicken thighs with the skin still attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This chicken was delicious. I doubled this recipe for us. I put in half the amount of cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg. I used olive oil and added it to the spices, then I rubbed it into the chicken and let in marinate for a couple of hours. I cooked it about and hour and 45 minutes, covered. Then I heated a little olive oil in a cast iron pan, letting the oil get very hot, then pan fried only the tops of the chicken for about a minute. This made the inside juicy and a crisp outside It was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great flavour, not spicy enough, and we doubled the cayenne. We also found that they looked dry when they were sitting, so we added a splash of Jack Daniels and also a half of lime fresh squeezed. My son said they were awesome, and he doesn't eat much of anything! I am sure with ALOT more cayenne, it will be a 5***** recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Followed directions exactly. Chicken was tender and tasty. Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Snaps fo r angielee26! What a wonderful recipe. I doubled all the spices, it was a big chicken. It was sweet and spicey and just perfect, even for a non chicken eating husband who was totally surprised at the great flavors. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this... it was sticky and so tasty. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm not a fan, however my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had several pieces of chicken so i used the calculator for 10 servings, followed Princess Jenna and poured the oil in the bag with the spices. I nearly doubled the cayenne... oh i also used fresh garlic, and ground thyme. Looked great tasted good, was'nt hot enuff; however the description did say not to hot... I'll definitely try it again pouring the oil in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't have time to marinate more than 10 minutes, but this was great anyway! I doubled the amount of thyme. I was nervous about the lack of heat some other reviewers commented on, so I doubled the pepper, but that was too hot for me! Next time, I'll use the normal amount of pepper. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States