Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. Only slight change was I didn't have dried garlic, so I minced up some fresh garlic and sprinkled it on the bottom of the pan with the oil before baking the chicken. The taste/seasoning is wonderful and the skin was a little crispy with juicy, tender meat inside. I did not have any leftovers. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Photo by OG
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I made this as is except for all spice, since I didn't have any. Instead I used a cajun seasoning blend. Not too shabby. It's not quite jerk, since it's hardly spicy at all, but it is delicious. The extra step for broil is what adds that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is an aptly named recipe....because it truly is perfect! Thanks for sharing a great recipe and method! I served this with a pineapple and peach salsa and coconut rice topped with cashews. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin Spoonful

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good and I loved that the chicken stayed moist. I will spice it up next time I make it but there will be a next time! Also, I think if you enjoy this recipe it would be wise to make double or even triple the seasons to have for the next time you make it, because it takes a lot of spices. Thanks for the recipe, it was exactly what my husband wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't change anything; it was delishiously different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good recipe. I took the advice of another allrecipes.com user and turned it into a marinade by adding the 1/4 C Vegetable Oil into the dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee, looks like this would be spicy, but I made it last night, very good, but NOT spicy at all and I let it marinate all day too. I'll have to find another recipe for jerk chicken or revise this a lot!!! It was moist and good but NOT spicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Didnt have jerk taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and it was awesome! My husband and son loved it and are still talking about it today. I added some fresh chopped garlic to the oil in the bottom of my baking dish as someone else had suggested and doubled the seasoning. The chicken cooked perfectly, the skin was crunchy, it was soooo tasty. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is awesome! Some changes that seemed to be good: adding the juice of half a lime to the marinade, baking on a sliced leek which got fried in the oil and jerk-seasoned, and I used a thermometer to avoid overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Pritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States