Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Yum. We make this every so often and serve it with rice. Nice for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Eastman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My husband and I just love this recipe! What a great change from the everyday. Tastes great with homemade cornbread and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I thought this was tasty. The all spice added a swet flavor. I found I would add more cayenne to give some more heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
very very good. It had a nice combination of sweet and spicy. I actually just used boneless chicken breasts and then served over a bed of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was delicious!! My boyfriend had been asking for jerk chicken for months so I finally sifted through all the jerk recipes and after reading reviews and comparing ingredients this one seemed perfect. And it was! Not too hot but great heat. (I actually doubled the cayenne pepper it called for because he like things pretty hot). It had a perfect blend of spices and herbs. I used much less oil than called for and used 1 Tablespoon of fresh lemon juice (out of OJ) to help thin out the rub. I marinated it overnight in the fridge and baked it in the morning. Served it with lightly buttered steamed jasmine rice and it was delish. I think next time I'll try roasting some potatoes, green & red bell peppers and serving it with those. I was asked to make this every week since it was just so delicious. If you are looking for a well balanced jerk then this is the recipe for you. I would recommend adding a little citrus juice to the rub instead of the oil though. It didn't miss the oil and the acidity helped the meat stay tender and balanced the other flavors out. I also added a little classic poultry herb seasoning since I was short on the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
It was so tasty. I loved it. I will always make my chicken like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This dish was delicious. I didn't change a thing, it was amazing just as it is. I was surprised to see some of the ingredients (allspice, brown sugar, etc) but it works! I'll definitely be making this again.. can't wait to make some chicken burritos with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wonderful! The smell as it cooks makes you really hungry. My whole family loved it. Stick to the recipe, although you can cut the salt if you have to limit your salt intake. A "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I gave this a try before making it for a family gathering, and now I can't wait to see their faces when they have their first bite of this scrumptious chicken! For my trial run, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts which I will do for the gathering, along with wings and thighs as I want to taste the crisped chicken skin. Thanks so so much for this marvelous recipe! It is such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States