Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Making the pie crust was difficult for me because I'd never done it before. I think I'll opt for refrigerated crusts from here on out. Faster, easier and not THAT different in taste. But the filling was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I used 2 Honey Crisp, 2 Granny Smith, 1 Gala and 1 Fuji apple. I found that the mixture of textures and flavors made this recipe really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This pie turned out perfect! I had about a dozen small green apples off our trees, the only thing I changed was I used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon and nutmeg. Topped with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream...perfect summer time dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've always been pretty reluctant in making anything but apple crisps in store baked pie shells. I finally worked up the courage to try a full apple pie from scratch. Well, this IS the PERFECT apple pie! Crust was tender and flaky and filling was the perfect balance of tartness and sweetness. I used galas and cortland apples. Mmmmmm mmmmmm gooood to the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy and tasty - especially compared to other pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
made this for my dads birthday and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This pie was so nummy!! The crust was wonderful, I did use shortening and butter combo. The apples were spiced PERFECT and I used half white and half brown sugar also. Had to bake alot longer than recipe specified, but the finished product was just superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum! I made them into mini tarts and they were very tasty!! =) Just added some cloves in the mix but that's it. =) thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It was great. and I just realized i forgot the lemon juice... (it was still good) The crust was crispy, but I did bake it for 5 min first, as one suggested :) There was slightly not enough dough to cover the pie, so I made stripes... My Friends liked it and told me I should make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I have never tasted a more perfect apple pie and I love apple pie! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is quite likely the only recipe for apple pie that I'll ever use again. I did not use the crust recipe, but the filling was so simple and just tasted amazing! I love Dutch Apple Pie, so the only thing I might do differently in the future is to make a crumb topping to cover. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States