Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I've made this at least twice. It's delicious. I found that my apples were very juicy and made the pie runny. The second time I made it, I used lemon powder instead of lemon juice. Problem solved. I found that it tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnneP
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious! One batch made 24 tarts in muffin tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We loved this pie! I did take Alton Brown's advice from his latest cookbook and cooked the filling in a skillet prior to baking. This kept 2 things from happening. First, it was not a runny filling so my bottom crust was done in the center of the pie and it was flaky. Second, and a bigger issue to me - I had no "empty crust dome". I had apples top crust to bottom crust. The flavor was spot on perfection for our family. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Literally the best pie I've ever had! My family agreed. Super simple to make, only change I made was dotting the pie with butter before putting the top crust on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My mother and I followed this recipe along with another recipe on this site for pie crust. The combination was absolutely delicious! I signed up just so I could write a comment for this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This pie is absolutely fantastic!! I used the French Pastry pie crust recipe from this site. I did add about 4 tablespoons of butter dabbed on the top of the apples before putting on the top crust. Also brushed with egg wash to make a beautiful golden appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I got rave reviews on this pie!! Excellent!! I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Easy to make and very good. I added a few raisins and chopped walnuts. Loved it............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
We tried this one out prior to Thanksgiving. It was wonderful!! I dusted the crust with a sugar/cinn mixture prior to baking. What a nice touch. Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
this is a great recipe for apple pie. i changed a couple things. the apples i cut thicker. as they say"i like meat with my potatoes."and i also used 2 tbs of tapioca mix, and mixed in apple mixture instead of flour,for thickener for juice. mmmmmm good i also used granny smiths, braerburn apples. best apples for baking for me. either one for apples or just one kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States