Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THE BEST recipe out there and the only one I use! Found it on the box of pie crusts and haven't looked back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
runny pie! drain apples in a coliander for an hour after you add sugar mixture. the pie tastes great with a variety of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
awesome--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
absolutely delicious! I usually can not make an apple pie that tastes good, usually mine are not sweet enough or else too sweet, this was just right. I used honey crisp apples, and sliced them very thin, I've had other times I didn't slice thin enough and ended up with a crunchy pie. I did add just a tiny bit more sugar and it came out perfect! Finally a recipe I feel comfortable with.... next time I may even attempt to make my own crusts!! wonderful recipe!! Thank you for submitting it! I also made sure that I added the lemon juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My husband loved this pie. I used my own homemade crust and as suggested by the other reviewers, I left out the lemon juice, put in a full teaspoon of cinnamon with dabs of butter on top of the apples before putting on the top crust. I was looking for a quick, basic apple pie recipe to use up some Granny Smith apples I had and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is the best apple pie recipe I have made. It's perfectly classic apple pie. My family loved it. No adjustments needed. It's going into my Family Favorites folder right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
little too lemony for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I only used this recipe for the filling as I make my own crust. Filling recpe is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This really is The Perfect Pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Everyone liked it, although I thought something wasn't quite right, not sure. Will try again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States