Peppy's Pita Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was easy and tasted amazing! We stuffed them with turkey and gruyere, and will doing that again real soon! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I had to make pita bread for a school function hosting 200 people. This was the first recipe I found and it was a huge success! Next time, I'm going to try to add a little flavor to it and see what comes of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great! Did everything per recipe, but "fried" in the skillet like another reviewer for a softer flat pita for my hummus craving ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great! In response to the person who said a damp towel didn't work for them, try doubling them up. Worked great for me! Recipe does have denser bread than the store-bought stuff, but it's good. I'm also thinking of the chemicals i'm probably saving myself. Thanks for the recipe, Peppy/Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yummy bread, but I would not call it pita. I think this is more along the lines of naan or pizza crust. Will make again as such!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made pitas and loved it!I used half oat and half wheat flours. I used kosher salt and Might need a slight adjustment or different salt. Great anyway. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Used a couple of ice cubes in the bottom of the oven *(put em in after hte pitas are in the oven) and cooled them in recycled grocery bakery plastic containers... worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe! I don't like crispy pitas (I use them for donairs) so I "fry" my pitas in a dry frying pan. They come out soft and fluffy. Awesome to use with Dash's Donair recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This must be an excellent recipe because it turned out perfect for me. I had been wanting to make pita bread and I am so glad I finally did, and chose this recipe. I have made this three times in the past week. I didn't change a thing. Of course my husband said "What have we been eating; cardboard?" I won't be buying pita bread anytime soon. Thank you for sharing your recipe Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sub 2 cups out of 3 with whole wheat flour and I cook them on a preheated cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States