Peppery Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very delicious. As other reviewers, was a bit bland so I doubled the cayenne and sauted onion and added to it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are amazing! I have used cream of chicken and cream of celery soup and both are great. I use pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I found this recipe confusing! It says to combine the soup, milk and cayenne, but never the flour and butter. It says to then layer with flour, butter and soup mixture..?? This dish was pretty bland. I even made the changes that other users suggested. Everyone thought it was just okay...probably will not make again. I am sure there are tastier versions out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Next time I am going to try using sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick and easy will add some cheese next time I make it just to try, as some other reviews. Had no problem of it going gray. Soaked potatoes in cold water while I assembled the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. Added 1T minced garlic, 2t onion powder and doubled the cayenne. Added shredded cheddar on top for last five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family loved this dish.....I added onions after reading other reviews, and it smelled wonderful while baking, as today is a cold windy day. Will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made quite a few changes, but loved the final result. Increased cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp, added garlic, thawed frozen corn, and a dash of paprika. After it baked I added some balsamic vinegar to my individual serving...it was so unexpectedly delicious I added it to all the leftovers. Omitted the butter completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Used a can of condensed cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. also used chili powder instead of cayenne pepper...was pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steeletiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States