Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum! I thought these were delicious as written. I used orange peppers and I just used white wine vinegar as I didn't have any herbed vinegar. If you want cheese, add cheese! These are also perfect as is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yep! This is a keeper. I looked for a way to use yellow, red and green peppers that were on their way out. This was it. I didn't have cherry tomatoes, so simply sliced up a tomato instead. I took the advice of others and added Parmesan cheese, plus shoved in sliced mushrooms and chopped chive. I also added bread crumbs but waited until the foil came off. I cooked it longer than required only because we were grilling and the rest of the food wasn't quite ready. I loved the slightly burned flavor. This is an awesome recipe that lends itself to a myriad of variances. I'll be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These were pretty good. We drizzled balsamic vinegar and sprinkled goat cheese on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
The peppers and garlic didn't cook at all and 8 cloves of garlic is a lot of garlic unless you were cooking the garlic which would have made it a lot sweeter rather than spicier as raw garlic is. What can I say, very plain (except for the basil) and not terribly interesting. Tomorrow I'm going to stir fry the leftovers and maybe toss the cooked veggies with a little pasta for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Really good! We added a little bit of chopped green onion, balsamic vinegar and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Boring, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very nice and easy recipe. Plus, oh so healthy! Will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were so delicious! I think I actually prefer them cold - the leftovers out of the fridge the next day seemed to have allowed the flavors to blend. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong, but the garlic instead of turning out roasted, it tasted sort of boiled... I was expecting the nice and crisp texture of roasted garlic. Other than that, a very nice appetizer and the whole house smells delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
OMG, these are good! I have made these as written and with my own variations with delicious results. This recipe adapts easily to whatever's fresh in the garden or at the farmer's market. So much fun to experiment with different herbs, veggies and vinegars! Thanks for the delicious recipe and the inspiration! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States