Pepperoni Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This looks great, my family like more of a meat meal. Really do not think I will make it again. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My zucchini were quite large but I kept the "filling" ingredients the same. I used turkey pepperoni and I did add a little basil and oregano to the "filling" ingredients. I served this with leftover plain-no-sauce BBQ chicken and homemade marinara sauce (The Best Marinara Sauce) also from this site. I really enjoyed this, though my family was kind of quiet about it. I might make this again just for me, for lunches during the week. With two large zucchini and the filling the same, this served four. I think this could work with italian sausage, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I also put the cream cheese in the bottom, and I also used bacon instead of the pepperoni. Enjoyed it this way, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpbev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My husband really liked these. I used Italian sausage instead of the pepperoni, and added a little marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Eh, I am starting to think I am just not a zucchini person. I went ahead and added some salt and pepper while cooking the filling, and also added some to the zucchini shells before cooking. While the filling was pretty tasty, I couldn't stand the raw-ish taste of the shell. On to another low-carb side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We liked these! I did add some minced garlic and a little salt and pepper to the mixture while it was cooking. Also, I did have to add a little seasoned breadcrumbs to the mixture because it was a little watery, but that was fine because it added extra flavor and helped it to bind together. They reminded us of pizza without the crust. I would definately make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were quite delicious with a few minor modications. I seasoned the hollowed out zucchini with salt, pepper and garlic powder. While cooking the filling I also added some seasoning. I topped them with parmesan and mozzarella and served them on a bed of spaghetti with marinara sauce. With these few modifications they will be a definite keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We picked the garden today and had an overwhelming amount of zucchini so I was looking for something different. I made this just for myself for lunch. I took other reviews and baked my zucchini in the oven for about 20 minutes while I prepared a sauce. I satueed onion and garlic on the stove, threw in the scooped out zucchini, threw in a few cherry tomatoes, pepperoni, splash of red wine, salt/pepper/garlic powder/italian seasoning/cayenne and a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I let this reduce down and added it to the zucchini after 20 minutes. I topped it all with mozzarella, parmesan and Progresso italian bread crumbs. This turned out great but I think I would rather it without the pepperoni. Maybe prosucitto like another user suggested or shredded chicken or even italian sausage. This is a great recipe but just needs a little more seasoning and some sauce. This is going in my recipe box in my kitchen labeled as zucchini parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I also altered this dish.... I followed the directions to hollow out the zuchini and placed the halve on a plate, sealted them all together with plastic wrap and basically steamed them for 2 mins. Then I put a little of the scrapings back in, used salt, pepper, and garlic salt of the zuchini. Then for the toppins I a layer of sun dried tomato pesto sauce, toped with mozzarella, pepperoni, mushrooms, onion flakes an parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States