Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My girlfriend cooked these up as an appetizer/snack for a football game. The recipe seemed pretty easy to follow and everything went together well. The flavor was great, a nice alternative to a seafood stuffed mushroom. The only thing we didn't like about this recipe is that the stuffing just didn't seem to have the right consistency. It was a little to mushy for us. We may try again and add more cracker crumbs or something to create a better consistency in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
OK these were absolutely delicious! For maybe the first time in my life I didn't change a thing--Never made stuffed mushrooms before. I usually shy away from anything that labor intensive but these sounded so good I had to try. Well worth the effort. Thanks to the person who gave the helpful tip of sauteing then letting them drain before stuffing. A LOT of water came out and I'm sure they would have been quite messy without that step. YUM YUM YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This were GREAT! I did as others suggested and used bread crumbs...they turned out much better than I anticipated! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe states. I made the 12 servings for four people as an appetizer, thinking it would be too much and I could take some home, but nope! They all disappeared and I got huge praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are awesome! Made them for my wife and kids, they all thought they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GONZO95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tastes like a pizza roll. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I used all the same ingredients, minus switching out the button mushrooms for 2 large portabellas, which changes how much you really need of the ingredients. Cook by eye, and you'll be fine, there's nothing that can really go wrong. Also, to save time, a jar of minced garlic and dehydrated minced onion work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
You havn't tasted good stuffed mushrooms until you stuff them with pepperoni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I substituted crushed croutons for the crackers and subtracted a couple of tablespoons of the chicken broth and replaced it with some soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I was looking for a recipe that was similar to an appetizer that I had at Zio's Italian Restaurant in TX, and this hit the spot for me. I didn't have any round crackers or oregano on hand, so I just used Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States