Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Someone gave me this recipe years ago and I've been making them, at my father-in-law's request, for every holiday, ever since. Turkey pepperoni is the way to go, cuts down on the fat content. And the cracker crumbs make the recipe. I also found out that you can cook these in the microwave which really helps out on holidays like Thanksgiving, when the oven is already in use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These turned out well. I had to substitute white wine for the chicken stock but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I'm not sure if I liked the crackers in this but I loved the pepperoni! Thanks, K-Girl:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
So, when a person tells you "I just can't stay out of these mushrooms!!!" You know that it's good! I made this for some ladies at a Women's Bible Studay at Church and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. I also promoted this site to all of the ladies at Church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Made these for the Super Bowl and should have made twice as many, these were outstanding, the first dish emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nufced

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made half of this recipe and filled the mushrooms about 2 hrs. before baking and refrigerated them - worked fine. Followed the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
These were a hit! I had enough stuffing to make about 3 times as many mushrooms. Next time I'll buy more mushrooms to use. I also sauted the mushrooms before stuffing as someone else suggested. And added a bit of cheese on top. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
So sorry to rate this lower than the others. I made 36 mushrooms and they were slimy and mushy. The taste was okay - the texture was not what I expected. Everyone tried them and didn't have another & I tossed out the rest. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Again, another hit with my family. These were really good. I used turkey pepperoni and Italian bread crumbs instead of the buttery crackers for fewer calories. The flavors were fantastic. I have never had pepperoni in stuffed mushrooms before, but I was really pleased with the results. I made these with Asian Lettuce Wraps and St. Louis Toasted Ravioli for super bowl and these were 3 winning dishes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is very good! My family has always made sausage stuffed mushrooms as an hors d'oeuvre, and you couldn't really tell it was pepperoni. Instead of round butter crackers, I used Sociables. The extra seasoning in the crackers made them very tasty with a zing! Also, it wasn't really necessary to use chicken broth. Water worked just as well. I also put a sprinkle of mozzarella on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua Eyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
very good recipe-wonderful flavor. I used the advice of another reviewer and sauteed the mushrooms first to remove moisture. I did not have large mushrooms, so I layered a casserole dish with smaller mushrooms and then poured the stuffing on top, sort of like a casserole. The only thing I did not like was all the grease from the pepperoni. I may try to drain it somehow before adding the crackers next time. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States