Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome. The only thing I changed was I added crushed cheese-garlic croutons instead of buttery crackers and I added a bit of water instead of chicken broth. I also didn't let the mixture cool before filing. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These were okay, they seemed to be lacking something. I only ate two and didn't want anymore. I couldn't taste the pepp. at all. It kind of tasted like eating crackers with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Pretty good, but not 5 stars. I sauteed the mushroom caps in a little EVOO before stuffing, as suggested. If I make again, I will sprinkle a bit of mozz cheese over the top before baking. It seemed to be missing something--I think it needs the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a huge hit at a party. It does get a bit watery, but I did broil this for a few minutes which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I have been making a recipe just like this for yeers but doing it all by taste...great to have it in a recipe so I can pass it on to friends! It is an excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
So easy & so delicious. Could be a meal with a side salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Hubby and I both thought these were great. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. Thanks Koalagirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Thought that these were just ok. Not a keeper in my recipe book, but I'm glad that I tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were pretty good! They were almost like mini pizzas- heavy on the mushroom of course! They were a little softer than I expected them to be, but someone else brought stuffed mushrooms to the same gathering and I'm pretty sure everybody liked mine better :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States