Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
i made these for mothers day and my brother inlaw was comming over and he had made a comment before about me not being able to cook so i knew i had to blow him away with whatever i cooked and thank god i made these him and my husband both devoured these in minutes my brother in laws wife even asked for the recipe because he liked them so much i pretended like i made it up on my own lol but i loved this recipe not only because it shut someone up but it was so good and i dont even like mushrooms i am actually reviewing this because i was looking up this recipe to make it again for xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really was delicious. We'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very tasty! I will cut down on the amount of chicken broth as the filling was a little too wet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
First attempt at making stuffed mushrooms & they came out pretty well! I used bread crumbs instead of the crackers, warmed up the mushroom caps and drained them before stuffing & sprinkled cheese on top, a little greasy....but the neighbors thought they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were a nice change from the typical stuffed mushroom. You can add lots of items to them to make them like you favorite pizza too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband could not stop talking about these! Raved and raved. I made it just as is- we use panko crumbs in our house instead of breadcrumbs. so I was worried it would taste weird since I didn't have the buttered round crackers. No worries- I added in some crushed french onions and it was fabulous!! Will definitely make these again Made these AGAIN... man, are these good. I upped the garlic to four cloves (and I think I only had 20 mushrooms) and they still disappeared- we have these for dinner. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Took them to a tailgate and they went fast. I had extra "stuffing" so I put cheese on it and made a great dip. I subbed bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My girlfriend cooked these up as an appetizer/snack for a football game. The recipe seemed pretty easy to follow and everything went together well. The flavor was great, a nice alternative to a seafood stuffed mushroom. The only thing we didn't like about this recipe is that the stuffing just didn't seem to have the right consistency. It was a little to mushy for us. We may try again and add more cracker crumbs or something to create a better consistency in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
OK these were absolutely delicious! For maybe the first time in my life I didn't change a thing--Never made stuffed mushrooms before. I usually shy away from anything that labor intensive but these sounded so good I had to try. Well worth the effort. Thanks to the person who gave the helpful tip of sauteing then letting them drain before stuffing. A LOT of water came out and I'm sure they would have been quite messy without that step. YUM YUM YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This were GREAT! I did as others suggested and used bread crumbs...they turned out much better than I anticipated! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States