Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My girlfriend cooked these up as an appetizer/snack for a football game. The recipe seemed pretty easy to follow and everything went together well. The flavor was great, a nice alternative to a seafood stuffed mushroom. The only thing we didn't like about this recipe is that the stuffing just didn't seem to have the right consistency. It was a little to mushy for us. We may try again and add more cracker crumbs or something to create a better consistency in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
OK these were absolutely delicious! For maybe the first time in my life I didn't change a thing--Never made stuffed mushrooms before. I usually shy away from anything that labor intensive but these sounded so good I had to try. Well worth the effort. Thanks to the person who gave the helpful tip of sauteing then letting them drain before stuffing. A LOT of water came out and I'm sure they would have been quite messy without that step. YUM YUM YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This were GREAT! I did as others suggested and used bread crumbs...they turned out much better than I anticipated! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe states. I made the 12 servings for four people as an appetizer, thinking it would be too much and I could take some home, but nope! They all disappeared and I got huge praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are awesome! Made them for my wife and kids, they all thought they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GONZO95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tastes like a pizza roll. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I used all the same ingredients, minus switching out the button mushrooms for 2 large portabellas, which changes how much you really need of the ingredients. Cook by eye, and you'll be fine, there's nothing that can really go wrong. Also, to save time, a jar of minced garlic and dehydrated minced onion work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
You havn't tasted good stuffed mushrooms until you stuff them with pepperoni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I substituted crushed croutons for the crackers and subtracted a couple of tablespoons of the chicken broth and replaced it with some soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I was looking for a recipe that was similar to an appetizer that I had at Zio's Italian Restaurant in TX, and this hit the spot for me. I didn't have any round crackers or oregano on hand, so I just used Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States