Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
i made these for mothers day and my brother inlaw was comming over and he had made a comment before about me not being able to cook so i knew i had to blow him away with whatever i cooked and thank god i made these him and my husband both devoured these in minutes my brother in laws wife even asked for the recipe because he liked them so much i pretended like i made it up on my own lol but i loved this recipe not only because it shut someone up but it was so good and i dont even like mushrooms i am actually reviewing this because i was looking up this recipe to make it again for xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really was delicious. We'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very tasty! I will cut down on the amount of chicken broth as the filling was a little too wet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
First attempt at making stuffed mushrooms & they came out pretty well! I used bread crumbs instead of the crackers, warmed up the mushroom caps and drained them before stuffing & sprinkled cheese on top, a little greasy....but the neighbors thought they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were a nice change from the typical stuffed mushroom. You can add lots of items to them to make them like you favorite pizza too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband could not stop talking about these! Raved and raved. I made it just as is- we use panko crumbs in our house instead of breadcrumbs. so I was worried it would taste weird since I didn't have the buttered round crackers. No worries- I added in some crushed french onions and it was fabulous!! Will definitely make these again Made these AGAIN... man, are these good. I upped the garlic to four cloves (and I think I only had 20 mushrooms) and they still disappeared- we have these for dinner. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Took them to a tailgate and they went fast. I had extra "stuffing" so I put cheese on it and made a great dip. I subbed bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My girlfriend cooked these up as an appetizer/snack for a football game. The recipe seemed pretty easy to follow and everything went together well. The flavor was great, a nice alternative to a seafood stuffed mushroom. The only thing we didn't like about this recipe is that the stuffing just didn't seem to have the right consistency. It was a little to mushy for us. We may try again and add more cracker crumbs or something to create a better consistency in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
OK these were absolutely delicious! For maybe the first time in my life I didn't change a thing--Never made stuffed mushrooms before. I usually shy away from anything that labor intensive but these sounded so good I had to try. Well worth the effort. Thanks to the person who gave the helpful tip of sauteing then letting them drain before stuffing. A LOT of water came out and I'm sure they would have been quite messy without that step. YUM YUM YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This were GREAT! I did as others suggested and used bread crumbs...they turned out much better than I anticipated! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States