Pepperoni Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Just like the others these were a hit and went really fast so I suggest you double the recipe! I took the advice of many by sautéing the mushrooms in advance to get rid of the water. That is a MUST! I also did not use crackers, & just ground up some day old white bread I had. I seasoned the bread crumbs a little with the black pepper, dried oregano & garlic powder before adding. The only big change I made was I had the chicken broth set aside but only used about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. I would just use your own discretion about the amount needed so it's not to watery. I added just a little shredded mozzarella on the top. They really taste like a pepperoni pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and the mushrooms were gone within minutes of coming out of the oven. I think the only change I will make next time is baking them another 5 minutes. Some of my mushrooms were just a tad too firm so a little extra time in the oven should do the trick. My husband loved them and has requested them for Super Bowl Sunday. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were great! Very simple to make and very tasty. The only change I made was to use only 1/2 cup chicken broth, and that was plenty. The kids LOVED these, so that makes them even more of a keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were wonderful and my daughter even loved them. The pepperoni added a special taste. I did however make a couple of changes to the recipe. I didn't have the buttery crackers so I used bread crumbs. I also added some Shredded Italian Cheese (similar to mozzerela)during the last few mins to put on top. As a side note if you have liquid in the pain when you take them out to put the cheese on, just pour it out and they will dry right out by the time the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was elected to make Christmas dinner. I made these and people loved them. I am a novice cook and they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
All I can say is yum! What a fantastic recipe. I followed the recipe to a T but I had to make additional stuffing. Next time I will just increase the amounts in the recipe, but I won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These were delicious!! Thank you!! I will make these frequently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were a hit! My husband cooked these exactly as written. My four year old loved them! We would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States